Reviews for Traditional Metal Braces Services Near Dallas, TX

Filter59 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2022

First time getting an cleaning with braces. Dr. Martin did an great job!! Front desk Tifney was so helpful n nice!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2022

We love Mint. They are taking great care of my son with his braces. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2022

I am one year into having braces and the Mint Ortho team have been amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2022

Dr. Chris and Robbie are by far the best ever. They both are so professional and friendly. I swear Dr. Chris has me smiling so hard because my smile is almost perfection since I got my braces put on. He is so nice and makes you feel at ease. I highly recommend 10/10. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2022

Everyone here were awesome from the beginning till the end of my sons first appointment here. They made me feel comfortable enough to ask questions, because I had a lot of questions to ask in regards of my 15 yr old son needing braces but we decided for the Invisalign hope everything turns out good, can’t wait to schedule my appointment here, and most definitely will recommend to family and friends. Thank You !!!! 💚💚MINT ORTHODONTICS AT HEIGHTS 💚 💚 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2022

Mint Dentistry is always an absolute pleasure to work with in any way. From the staff on the phone, the ladies at the front desk, all the way to the Dr and the hygienists, it is a pleasure working with them. They are professional, listen and simply prove that they truly care about their patients and every aspect of their patients dental health. I chose their dental discount plan. It was well worth it. I've had a crown installed, teeth cleaned and am getting Invisalign braces and couldnt be happier with the results, prices, payment plans or the service. I haven't met one single staff member that didn't smile, treat me with respect and truly appreciate me as a client. It's pretty awesome that you get better interaction out of your dental office staff than most people you encouter in daily life. I have been to the Waxahachie, DeSoto and Cedar Hill clinics and they are all equally awesome. God bless Mint Dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2022

What almost turned out to be a problem ended being the best experience so far. I was pleasantly surprised when Dr. Stephanie called me after I had problem with setting up appointment. My son had just got lower set of braces that broke but receptionist gave me two options to come in: 10 a.m. or in two weeks. A.M was out of questions since I work full-time job, but Dr. Stephanie called me the next day and offered me to come in after my work and she stayed later that day. Now that's an absolutely fantastic doctor. Very rare finding in today's medical field of blown up snobs of physicians. I would definetly recommend her to everyone who needs orthodontist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2022

The friendliness and the professionalism of the staff was by far the best experience. The dental assistant who attended me was so nice and very knowledgeable on which type of braces would be a good fit for me. I forgot his name 😞 but it started with a J. Maybe Jesus? And most of all OMG the cost of braces Way less than other dental offices ! About $1000 cheaper Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2022

After consultations from two other orthodontist, I was so discouraged. I refused to get metal braces and wanted to try the invisalign treatments. My doctor at Mint assured me I could get the results to give me the smile I desired. I'm six months in and I'm sooo happy about my results. It can only get better from here!! I'm so glad I went to Mint!! My technician today was professional and courtesy. She was also very knowledgeable and truly took the time to explain the next steps of what to expect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2022

Absolutely love this location. They are all friendly especially Roland. I’m very satisfied with the entire team. Thank you guys for making my son 1st experience with braces a huge success. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2022

Love this place. Everyone was pleasant and friendly. I had a 10am appt and though i was running behind they got me in and out. Went for a deep cleaning and immediately saw a major difference in my smile. felt a little pressure but the hygienist numbed my gums really good without using those really long needles that i hate. Can’t wait to come back to start the journey on getting braces. OH and i got free teeth whitener and lip balm!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2022

Mint Dentistry is always an absolute pleasure yo work with in any way. From the staff on thr phone, the ladies at the front desk all the way to the Dr and the hygienists it is a pleasure working with them. They are professional, listen and simply prove that they truly care about their patients and every aspect of their patients dental health. I chose their dental discount plan. It was well worth it. Ive had a crown installed, teeth cleaned and am getting Invisalign braces and couldnt be happier with the resuts or the service. I havent met one single staff member that disnt smile, treat me with respect and truly appreciate me as a client. Its pretty awesome that you get better interaction out of your dental office than most people you encouter in daily life. I have been to the Waxahachie, DeSoto and Cedar Hill clinics and they are equally awesome. God bless Mint Dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2021

Shanieke and Canessa was amazing and very informative. She showed me this amazing tool that I can use for my braces!!!! Can’t wait to come back!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2021

Shanieke and Canessa was amazing and very informative. She showed me this amazing tool that I can use for my braces!!!! Can’t wait to come back!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2021

I’ve been coming to the Mint Dentistry in Cypress for almost two years. I absolutely love my visit each time. Dr. A Nguyen was so informative and provided all recommendations in great detail, as I am considering braces again or a retainer. Angela and Lizzie did an amazing job taking care of me from start to finish. I recommend Mint Dentistry in Cypress to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2021

Mint dentistry did my daughters braces, every time she visits she all smiles no complaints. I am very pleased with their work and outstanding customer service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2021

After 3 years I still go hear. This place is awesome. Shout out to Kara for doing a great job on cleaning my teeth and giving me good advice for after my braces come off. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2021

I have had rough experiences with the regular mint dentistry, HOWEVER! this is not the case for the ortho office. The whole team was welcoming, had great personalities and I felt great about the service we were getting! Pretty reasonable cost for standard braces plan as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2021

I had a very enjoyable experience visiting this office. I came in for a braces consultation. When I walked in, I was amazed at how quickly they were able to see me for my appointment. My personal schedule is pretty busy, so I was pleased to see how they respected my time as a patient. I saw the Orthodontist (Dr. Oliver). She was so kind and thorough with explaining my options for braces and how long it would take. Her chair side manners were very gentle and professional. I left the office feeling well-informed. If I decide to have treatment, I will feel very comfortable with Dr. Oliver. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2021

I had a very enjoyable experience visiting this office. I came in for a braces consultation. When I walked in, I was amazed at how quickly they were able to see me for my appointment. My personal schedule is pretty busy, so I was pleased to see how they respected my time as a patient. I saw the Orthodontist (Dr. Oliver). She was so kind and thorough with explaining my options for braces and how long it would take. Her chair side manners were very gentle and professional. I left the office feeling well-informed. If I decide to have treatment, I will feel very comfortable with Dr. Oliver. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2021

I love the highland hotel location for Mint Dentistry! The front desk was friendly and communicative. Dr. Maze provided clarity and helpful information regarding my questions about braces and treatment. Dez and Mary were exceptional! They are both very personable and of great character. My teeth cleaning experience was made easy and comfortable. I couldn't ask for more. And for that, I rated my experience a 10! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2021

I love the highland hotel location for Mint Dentistry! The front desk was friendly and communicative. Dr. Maze provided clarity and helpful information regarding my questions about braces and treatment. Dez and Mary were exceptional! They are both very personable and of great character. My teeth cleaning experience was made easy and comfortable. I couldn't ask for more. And for that, I rated my experience a 10! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2021

Canessa was very nice and helpful. Especially with my braces and my soft spots on my teeth! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2021

I had an amazing experience here, everyone I met was super friendly and professional. I was nervous to come in because I had put it off for so long, but the hygienist didn’t judge and did a great job cleaning my teeth. They also didn’t pressure me to get invisalign or braces or anything which i appreciate. overall I had a fantastic experience and will be coming back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2021

I have been going to Mint Highland Hotel location (Uptown/Mockingbird) since they opened. I have been visiting Dr Kweik for years and she is the most amazing, caring dentist I've ever had in my life. She helped me through orthodontic work (braces), extractions and even fillings. I am finally cavity free and getting good reports. MINT is an amazing dentistry. I would recommend them a thousand times over again if you truly care about your oral health. Taylor, the dental assistant, was gentle, kind and amazing. I dislike cleanings ALOT but he made the experience pleasant. I love my dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2021

Shanieke was amazing and very informative. She showed me this amazing tool that I can use for my braces!!!! Can’t wait to come back!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2021

Hands down best service , I had came from California and I had braces for 9 YEARS, had to take them off myself because my insurance in California wouldn’t accept so they wouldn’t even see me , other dentistry would also reject me or wouldn’t even give me a cleaning and take the cement off my teeth ! I finally feel wayyy more confident about my smile :) thanks y’all ✌🏽 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2021

Carrie was so pleasant and made me feel very comfortable. I had to have my braces taken off and replaced and she held my hand the entire time as the old glue from the braces was being removed!! She was my mama for that hour. Thanks Carrie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2021

We love Dr. Heath and her whole team at Mint in Richardson. The staff is great. We always feel welcome and cared for. They are always running on time, but don’t rush you if you have questions. They have payment plans, which is great, since we have 3 in braces at once! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2021

Great experience at Mint Dentistry today! The staff is so friendly and the cleaning was great! Even though I have braces they did an excellent job and really great attention to detail is great! This is why I continue to come back to them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2021

First cleaning since I got my braces from the ortho side(yup still a MINT location) and my hygienist was AMAZING!! I’m definitely drinking my coffee through a straw!! I love MINT ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2021

Carrie was so pleasant and made me feel very comfortable. I had to have my braces taken off and replaced and she held my hand the entire time as the old glue from the braces was being removed!! She was my mama for that hour. Thanks Carrie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2021

I have been with mint for years. I got my braces there and I get all my dental work done there. It’s a relaxing environment. I enjoy myself every visit! Never had an issue with the workers or the work they do. They offer discounts and payment plans if you don’t have insurance. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.“.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2021

Superb visit today. Everyone was so professional and thorough. I had my braces removed today (by another provider) and scheduled my cleaning for this afternoon. After my cleaning my teeth feel so much better and the staff walked me through my treatment and what my treatment plan entails. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2021

I have braces and recently started using Mint Dentistry. I had a cleaning 6 month prior elsewhere that was not good. Seeing my teeth look better than ever. They took extra care and to make sure my dental health was optimal. They are by far the best Dentist that I have had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Hygienist Danny was great , Dr. Young was excellent, hate to say but it was the best filling experience I have ever had, no pain!! My greeter and receptionist Joy was professional and efficient. Temetria was great , sorry I didn’t get the names of all the hands on Dental clinical staff but thank you. Front desk ladies you all rock!!!! 1 week after getting my braces, teeth still sensitive but my cleaning and filling was pain free!!! Stay safe More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.“.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2021

Superb visit today. Everyone was so professional and thorough. I had my braces removed today (by another provider) and scheduled my cleaning for this afternoon. After my cleaning my teeth feel so much better and the staff walked me through my treatment and what my treatment plan entails. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2020

Hygienist Danny was great , Dr. Young was excellent, hate to say but it was the best filling experience I have ever had, no pain!! My greeter and receptionist Joy was professional and efficient. Temetria was great , sorry I didn’t get the names of all the hands on Dental clinical staff but thank you. Front desk ladies you all rock!!!! 1 week after getting my braces, teeth still sensitive but my cleaning and filling was pain free!!! Stay safe More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2020

First cleaning with braces on went amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2020

She has almost perfect teeth but is looking for perfection so here she is after getting her braces. The staff here was great and I mean great. My husband is now going for a dental visit and braces. I’ll follow soon after to start getting my regular check ups. I recommend mint dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2020

Nice clean establishment...the dental hygienist was so good when cleaning. I just got my braces off this morning and my gums are a little irritated and she was so gentle. I will most definitely be bad!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2020

I’ve had nothing but great experiences with this office - and today was most certainly no exception. I recently got braces and thought I noticed some decay between my teeth, so I made a dental appointment with this office. I arrived and was taken to the back with little to no wait. Once in the back, Diego did a phenomenal job of making sure I was comfortable and took care of my issue(turns out, I’m a hypochondriac). Due to the fact that it was such a quick visit and simple issue - I didn’t even have to pay! I cannot say enough good things about customer service of this office. I fully recommend Mint Dental - and specifically, this location. 5 Stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2020

I have braces and recently started using Mint Dentistry. I had a cleaning 6 month prior elsewhere that was not good. Seeing my teeth look better than ever. They took extra care and to make sure my dental health was optimal. They are by far the best Dentist that I have had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2020

I finally got my boyfriend to get braces and the only reason he agreed was because Dr. Shinmachi made him feel so comfortable. The receptionist Melissa is fabulous and always fits him in when he needs to be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2020

My daughter has been coming here since last year. Let me start by saying Dr Stephanie and her staff are amazing very personable and friendly . The staff is very knowledgeable and explain things in great detail when it comes to insurance and payment plans. Dr Stephanie always has a great smile and super friendly which we love. If you are looking for a place for Braces for your child I definitely recommend this office. They are awesome and i’m so glad we found them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2019

That girl in the front with the braces was so helpful during my visit! I think her name is Katelin. Love Mint!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2019

Today was my first time stepping in here and WOW!!!! I'm totally impressed with how hospitable they are here!! I wish they had braces here, but the fact that they'll refer you to someone makes it awesome still. 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2019

Vincent did my cleaning and it was pretty good I had minimal pain and I have braces he showed me very detailed how to clean and keep up with them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2019

Emma was able to remove an old braces indention I had on my tooth for 17+ years which I never knew was possible after all the dental offices that have seen my teeth, I also had a broken tooth she was able to clean with no pain, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2019

I went to my mint today I needed my preventative cleaning. My experience was awesome. Tiffany was my hygienist she was so nice and sweet and she made me feel great and comfortable. The dentist was great she told me about my cavities and what needs to be done. She also told me about my options for braces and I was amazed how affordable the pricing is. I joined the plan that was affordable for me and I loved the savings. Thank you guys at mint. My experience was awesome today. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2019

Shout out mint dentistry and Vincent for cleaning and showing me how to take care of my teeth with these braces!! You’re amazing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2019

Great people and provided me with a lot of information on potential braces. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2019

Hands down my favorite place with my favorite people. I went there to get braces and from the moment I walked in the door I felt like family. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Jena was the one who tighten my braces today and her energy was the same full of life and joy (and she is no longer shook😂) I don’t even feel like I have braces she is amazing at her job and very down to earth you should definitely ask for her when you go to this location.BUT wait there’s more the whole team is incredible Tasha has a energy that makes you smile regardless plus she knows nice shoes when she sees them and Stef she’s awesome she’s pays attention to your interest she makes sure you are comfortable and she is a joy to be around everyone at this location feels like family. Wish I could give them more than five stars P.S Brigette your braces are beautiful. Thank you guys for always providing me with A1 service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2019

Went for my ortho consult today and everything went so smoothly, Brigette was wonderful and explained everything to me. The assistants were also great! They put my braces on same day, I left with a goodie bag and everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.O.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2019

The location was very nice and I had a more than pleasant visit!!! It was a bit difficult to find if you've never been there before, but we ended getting there! I felt welcome as soon as I walked in, it definitely was not your typical dental office. I came in interested in braces and the different options I might have for my son in regards to them. I feel like i wasn't shorted one single detail. The young lady Bridget (sp?), was very helpful in explaining the different options. I felt so good about the process that we felt we had no choice but to start that day! Once my son got back, it seemed as if the initial process was very time efficient. I know nothing about the process of putting braces on, but I figured it would've taken much longer! That was a huge factor for me, it seemed the staff cared about me and my time, which you don't get most places. They made us feel like we were the number one priority! According to my son, Jenna was simply outstanding, he said has ever felt so comfortable in a dental office. (And this HUGE, because this boy fears the school nurse) lol. He went on and on about how nice and "cool" she was and she made him feel good about being there. I think this is a huge testament to her outstanding customer service. When I spoke with her, I could instantly tell that he didn't just maybe have a crush, she was so informative and made sure he knew how to take care of his new hardware, I think she made him very aware of how to take care of them and he now knows what to eat and not to eat! So hopefully he listens and we only have to come in for our scheduled appointments. Overall it was a outstanding experience, I will be telling anyone and everyone I know about Orthodontics at Mint, and I will definitely be bringing my other children in for braces when it is their turn!!! Thanks Mint! Thanks Jenna!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2018

We love this orthodontic practice! Dr Shinmachi and her entire staff are very professional, very through, very friendly and made my children feel so comfortable getting braces. The office is run very efficiently, there is never a wait when you have an appointment. I Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2018

My son just got his braces off today. His teeth look AMAZING! We love Dr. Shinmachi and all the other staff. Additionally, the office is gorgeous and very clean. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2018

The office staff is a pleasure to work with. From the front desk experience to Dr, Shinmachi and her assistants, to the planning of the finances, the staff is professional and kind. Dr. Shinmachi looked at two of my children and did not try to pursuade me to do pursue orthodontia for my youngest. She does not recommend multiple cycles of braces and I appreciated that! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2017

Dr. Stephanie Shinmachi and her staff are extremely friendly and patient. I could not be more pleased with my decision to go with Mint Orthodontics. The office is very modern and always an raffle or activity going on! I highly recommend anyone who is thinking of braces to stop by Mint Orthodontics. You will be walking out of there on your way to straighter teeth like me! A bonus is they play current XM radio music during your visits. This is extra points in my book versus the elevator music most other doctors offices play. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.