Reviews for Extractions Services Near Dallas, TX

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2018

Best experience EVER. Completely forgot I was at a dentist office. The entire staff was extremely professional and inviting. T’kia and Dr. Lopez were especially incredible, and made my first tooth extraction smooth and relaxing. Come one, come all. No one else will ever touch my teeth again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2018

I had my first appointment at MINT Dentistry last week. First, let me preface this REVIEW with my family is in the Dental Field as Dr’s and Hygienist. I am also in the healthcare field. My expectation levels are very high for any provider I choose to trust with my care. Additional I do not like going to the Dentist, have avoided going for many years not utilizing my dental benefits. Over the years of Dentist avoidance, I did a lot of self-maintenance by brushing and flossing because of my anxiety. The Dental Office environment is over stimulating with drilling and cleaning tools. I have oral sensitivities that cause even a simple cleaning over stimulating with “tickling” my hard upper palate and specific areas of my teeth and gums during cleaning. It was time for a checkup. I was warmly and professionally greeted by Portia when I walked in the door. The office décor is warm and relaxing which is not my priority but appreciated. I don’t remember all the names of everyone I encountered, but all team members were very professional making me feel safe. My Dental Assistant was friendly, high energy, proficient in her role, and understanding I was anxious even just taking x-rays and dental impressions. I was impressed she had her Bachelors Degree and was beginning to further her education in the Dental field. The Doctor came into the room reviewed my x-ray and thoroughly educated me to a problem I did not report from an old wisdom tooth removal I was tolerating. I identified the problem myself, but she took the time to educate. No cavities….YEAH! But…ohhhh now the cleaning. I explained to the Dr why the Dental Cleaning is hard for me. I was not in fear of the cleaning, but my anxiety and oral sensitivity have kept me out of the dental chair. She was 100% understanding, and nonjudgmental I needed the nitrous gas to be comfortable. Though nitrous is usually not covered under most dental plans, I believe a small price to pay and cheaper than risking a cavity. Sydney came to collect my payment was professional, friendly, and quick. Jenn, my hygienist superstar, walked into the room. You can immediately tell she is a people person. She is additionally high energy and patiently listened to what was making me anxious. Her cleaning skills were just as impressive and skilled. She called out any periodontal probe numbers that were above three because she understood I was worried about having high numbers. The nitrous didn’t sleep me but allowed me to tolerated the exam with so much ease. Jenn educated me every step of the way friendly and informative. I will 100% tell everyone who is reading this I will have no hesitation in going back for my six months follow up. You can train staff to have customer service skills, but only staff who are genuinely customer friendly can pull off exceptional customer service to every patient. This office was well choreographed, highly skilled with advanced practice, and above all not only exceeded my expectation but gave me a reason to follow up my dental health with MINT~ CL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2018

Always feels like I’m at the spa instead of the dentist. You’re getting pampered while getting your teeth cleaned. I’ve gotten two extractions here also and the follow up and care is AMAZING. They set the bar way up high! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2018

Experience was great! Came in for wisdom extractions so I was already nervous, but Hailey and Dr Bratton both, made sure I was comfortable the whole time. I’m 7 months pregnant but they made me feel extremely at ease and took the time to take several pauses to ask if I was ok, so I was not worried at all. I felt completely at home. Will definitely be back! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2018

I have only been here twice and the staff was more than amazing every time. They really lucked up with having jasmine as a manager, she is the sweetest thing ever. I found out I had to get a tooth extraction and here and jada trued there best to make me feel better about my tooth being pulled and explaining the different routes I can take. I am forever grateful and thank y’all so much ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2018

Sorry it has taken me a few extra days to post...been resting and now I am hungry as heck (SMILE). On this past Tuesday I had to have an emergency tooth extraction. Dr. Spence was ever so patient as it was not an easy extraction. But, Dr. Spence and Diana were absolutely the best they checked on me throughout the entire process and Dr. Spence never gave up and was gentle. Yes, the commercials that you hear and see are real in relation to finding ways to financially assistance and make things affordable for you. The DeSOTO clinic is GREAT the entire staff provides A-1 Customer Service at all times. Thank you for being such a huge blessing on the past Tuesday. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2018

Mint dentistry was awesome. I was extremely nervous about my visit considering I have never had a good experience with dentist. My tooth extraction went well. No pain what so ever. The staff was great and considered. They made me feel comfortable. Thank you Mint Dentistry for restoring my faith in Dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2018

My husband, very reluctantly, agreed to come in due to tooth pain that was causing him earaches and headaches. He had not been to any dentist in more than 20 years; not a fan of dentists.As it turns out, he needs several dental procedures....root canal, filling, extractions, and deep cleanings. No big surprise after twenty plus years. The office manager was a champ to break down all of the procedures into manageable chunks with us and taking into consideration our insurance coverages and limitations, she helped us come up with a treatment plan. She also helped us out with a very doable payment plan to help with costs that will be out-of-pocket over what the insurance will pay.Today, we arrived for his root canal. He was again reluctant, but much less anxious after his initial appointment last week. As they proceeded with his procedure, Dr. Moore determined that a root canal was not necessary as they had thought it would be. She explained the findings and suggested to hold off because she does not like to do unnecessary procedures. We appreciated that on several levels!Sharda was super attentive as she assisted Dr.Moore. She was very helpful and even was concerned with my comfort as I waited. She offered me water and asked if I would like to listen to music or watch a movie while I waited. Victoria is the hygienist who performed his deep cleanings. She is also very good.The staff welcomes questions and I like that.My husband really appreciated using their headphines to listen to music to drown out the noise of the instruments that they must use. He also gives the massage chairs a thumbs up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2018

Chasitie is SOO nice! Honestly I am scared of the dentist and the work but she really helped me remain calm and even had me laughing a few times during a tooth extraction which is AMAZING! Dr. Ali is also very caring, nice and gentle. I had a great first experience and will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2018

I just came back from Mint having 2 extractions and deep cleaning done. I haven't been to the dentist in over 10 years and from the moment I stepped in the door I was greeted with kindness and smiles. The atmosphere and excellent cleanliness was above standard. I spent my time with Maliha, Marlene, Dr. Kim and Dr. Lee. What I can say I feel is most important is that the ENTIRE staff helped out in every aspect. Not once did I over hear a complaint from anyone and al you can see were smiles lighting up the room. I could go on and on about how wonderful my experience was at Mint located in Duncanville, TX but go for yourself and check it out. Great people, great atmosphere and great work. Speed and efficiency with great quality. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2018

Great customer service from the ladies at the front desk. The doctors were awesome aswell and referred me to another doctor for my wisdom teeth extraction. My hygienist was also amazing, and my teeth as squeaky clean. ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2018

I had the best time at Mint Denistry. The staff is very friendly and polite. I needed a root canal, extractions, and a crown down and I didn’t have to wait. That’s right, my first visit I was able to knock out majority of the work I needed. I’m definitely referring my friends and love ones. Finally found me a dentist!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2018

My visit was amazing. Dr. Temple did my fillings & Dr. Jordan did my extractions. Maricsa was my Dental assistant, they were all so helpful. I experienced no pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2018

Great frienldy customer service with a smile. All very attractive women with sexy Teeth for the fellas I might add..Lol getting a tooth extraction today very affordable I almost couldn't believe how much it was reduced..Wonderful and jamming my Beat headphones Now.???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2018

The experience was amazing. Ive never had extractions done so my heart was literally coming out of my chest!! But after speaking with Wendy she got me relaxed & explained the procedure. She was amazing as well as the Dr. Tan!! No pain during my extraction!! Everything went smooth!! Thank you Paulina for the assistance at check out as well!! I I enjoyed the time there, didnt even feel like a dentist visit!! Thank you Ladies!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2018

I called about a tooth ache and they got me in right away. Loved the dentist, Dr. Mahdawi, who extracted the tooth after a course of antibiotics. Yay! The dental assistants are so helpful and kind. Kassandra was mine today, can't remember names of others, but all have been incredible. Gentle touch on the part of all staff from x-rays to extractions! First dental practice, in a long time, that I haven't dreaded visiting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2018

I have been going to the dentist for the past 8 years for serious work (root canals, extractions). It's not fun by any means but necessary. I recently started going to Mint at the beginning of this year, they work hard at making the experience fun and seamless. Dr. Abraham has been wonderful to work with, my DA LaShonda is a10 all the way and Jason is one of the most knowledgeable hygienests IV ever met (real cool dude). Front office staff is awesome as well so if your looking for a new dentist give Mint Denistry a try, you won't be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2018

Great service at this location. Ms. Kensi and Bailey were very helpful and accommodating from scheduling to service. Dr. Jordan did a seamless 5 extractions and in a very quick fashion. I'm grateful his precision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2018

Thanks to Kimberly, Dr. B and staff it was a very friendly atmosphere not to mention my pain free wisdom tooth removal made quick and easy. Definitely recommend your next visit to Mint Dentistry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2017

I had major dental work that I have put off for YEARS. ...I MEAN YEARS!!!!!! Finally decided to give one last dentist a shot, Mint, and I'm extremely glad I did! I expected to walk in, be checked out, walk out with a sheet showing all the work I will need with prices and then wonder how I can make it work and which procedure I need, and can afford, first. Heather, the insurance coordinator, was super nice and helpful. ...I ended up getting a deep cleaning and 3 extractions today!! They work with you because they know dental can be pricey but maintaining is crucial!The assistance and doctors are all amazing. They helped me along the way, reassured me about everything and completely helped with my anxiety! I will definetly be referring people here! Thank you MINT! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2017

They have no idea how they saved me. Physically hurting and financially hurting. They helped me both ways. I didnt know what i was going to do. I was calling around for an emergency extraction, but didnt have much money. OMG i was crying. I walked out with paying only $50 for a wisdom tooth extraction. Im sore but so happy. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Q.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2018

i would highly recommend this dental place to anyone that needs work done. i got some extractions done , and hardly felt anything. i am still worried that the dentist didn’t stitch me up, but she knows what she is doing. i also NEVER got my free whitening. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.